help

BumGenius - how long did yours last?

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 111
karena02 Posted: 06-29-2011 12:14 AM

So, I have been using BumGenius AIO Organics for 10 months now. I only have 13 of them, so they get washed about 3-4 times a week. Just in the past few weeks, DS has been leaking CONSTANTLY. I don't know if it's the diapers or if he is just suddenly peeing a lot more.

I'm wondering if you used BumGenius, how yours held up? 

How long did your BumGenius AIOs last?

• 0-6 months of frequent washing (0%)
  • 0-6 months, 1-2 washes a week (0%)
  • 6-12 months, frequent washing (50%)
  • 6-12 months, 1-2 washes a week (0%)
  • Mine lasted more than 1 child! - frequent wash (0%)
  • Mine lasted more than 1 child - 1-2 washes a week (50%)
You voted for 'Mine lasted more than 1 child - 1-2 washes a week'.
  • Total Votes: 2

DH (27) Me (27) - First anniversary on March 28, 2011

DS (10 mos) - Born 8/10/10, a surprise! Doctors told me I'd probably never have kids without help, so...who needs birth control? :-) 

We are waiting to see what God gives us, so we're not TTC or TTA. Still EBF, but AF came at 3.5 mos PP...

http://tcoyf.com/members/karena02/charts/default.aspx

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 1,132
shalini replied on 06-29-2011 6:35 PM

Hmm I have pockets not AIOs but mine are good. The velcro looks ratty but otherwise they're not leaking or anything. I'd suggest you look into stripping your diapers.

Shalini - 33 | DH - 34 | Baby Boy - 6 | Angel April, 2009 | Baby Girl arrived on May 21st, 2010.

Breastfeeding, Baby-wearing, Cloth diapering, Co-Sleeping and adoring my baby

My Chart

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie First Birthday tickers

Need cloth diapers? I make pockets and AI2s. PM me Smile

Not Ranked
Posts 276
forthekiddo replied on 06-29-2011 7:55 PM

Have you tried stripping them?  It could just be detergent build up that's causing the issue.