Archive Site

Search

help

Stress and TTC - how much stress does it take to impact a cycle.

rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 2 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 9
SadieLady Posted: 06-30-2011 7:37 PM

This is my first time charting and I started partway through my cycle. I've been pregnant once before so I know that I can conceive (though secondary infertility isn't exactly out of the question). My cycles has always been a tad bit short and not very consistent. It always comes eventually, but if I'm living with other women my period tends to follow theirs and if I'm traveling it just doesn't show up etc. So I'm a little bit worried that I haven't been ovulating for a few months because things have been very stressful. My father in law just passed away after a long battle with cancer (just before my last period, which came late), and then about 3 weeks ago, we had to put down my childhood dog (and constant companion), Sox. Basically, it's been a tough month. 

I'm trying to talk myself into being reasonable, but my chart is really strange, like no cervical fluid (this isn't normal for me, that much I know) and my thermal shift may or may not be happening (2 days above the coverline then a drop down to the coverline). Is it normal to have either a later thermal shift or none at all after a month like this? logically, I get that it's unlikely for me to have a normal cycle right now, but I'm having a hard time not obsessing about this.Then I think that women get pregnant in war times and after traumatic experiences so maybe it's not stress?

Has anyone else charted through tough times and found that they were really off?

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 3,124
lbm436 replied on 07-02-2011 10:24 AM

Oh, I am SO sorry about everything you've been going through Hug